Christmas in DiverseCity Now In Stores

This week, TobyMac released his first Christmas record. Christmas in DiverseCity (Forefront Records) is available wherever music is sold, including iTunes, Amazon MP3, Family Christian Stores, LifeWay, Parable, and Mardel. A limited amount of autographed copies are also available in a special deal with the striped hoodie from the official online store.

Christmas in DiverseCity showcases pop, rock, soul, hip-hop and urban flavors into irresistible songs with a distinctive Christmas spirit. Featuring memorable collaborations with Owl City, Leigh Nash and Jamie Grace, the album's track listing also spotlights performances and songs from TobyMac’s long-time touring band, DiverseCity.

TobyMac says: “I just tried to think outside the box. It’s difficult at first to imagine some of these songs with a modern beat, but I think Christmas is about celebration and come on, on the inside everyone wants to dance. It has a bit of everything- six songs are my artistry: an eclectic blend of Christmas classics and originals. The other seven tracks are my amazing band’s (DiverseCity) individual artistic efforts. I love it.”

Christmas in DiverseCity also features the No. 1 radio hit "Christmas This Year," which was released as a single track last year and features the talents of Leigh Nash.

Christmas in DiverseCity Track Listing:
1) Christmas This Year (Featuring Leigh Nash)-TobyMac
2) The First Noel (Featuring Owl City)-TobyMac
3) Mary’s Boy Child (Featuring Jamie Grace)-TobyMac
4) O Come All Ye Faithful-TobyMac
5) Little Drummer Boy-TobyMac
6) This Christmas (Father of the Fatherless)-TobyMac
7) Carol of the Kings (Featuring Gabe Real & Liquid) –Maj
8) Birthoflove-Superherose
9) What Child Is This? - Arch Nemesiz
10) It Snowed- Tim Rosenau
11) Angels We Have Heard on High- Nirva Ready
12) Santa’s Comin’ Back ‘Round- Toddie Funk
13) ChristmasTime- Byron “Mr. Talkbox” Chambers

Open in a New Window: