Hits Deep Tour (So Far) Recap

In NEWS by Jess the WebGirl

An exclusive update from Jess the WebGirl:

As of today, we are eighteen cities in to the 2019 Hits Deep Tour … it has been amazing and eventful to say the least! Two of the shows on the first weekend, Houston and Austin, sold out followed by a memorable evening in Huntsville where the electricity was out for an hour. Ryan Stevenson led the crowd in worship with minimal lighting running on generators—thankfully the power came back and the show resumed! The next night saw a sold out crowd of 10k for a hometown show in Nashville at Bridgestone Arena, then another sold out night in nearby Louisville. In fact, Estero (Florida), two nights in Fairfax, Youngstown and Dayton Ohio, Hoffman Estates (Chicago) and Charlotte have also sold out! And, for the first time ever for us, weather caused a postponement… fortunately the show was moved by just one night. The tour was “snowed in” at Hershey’s Giant Center Sunday March 3 but the show was able to be rescheduled for Monday March 4.

Every night is special on this tour … the crowd interaction is unprecedented thanks in part to the extended stage as well as the section of the set where TobyMac takes selfies with fans and photos with the whole crowd, which backup singer Terrian documents. Her photos are then displayed on the giant screens for the whole audience to enjoy. They are also archived on the Hits Deep Tour Facebook page – each city has its own photo album.

We are truly grateful for those of you who are coming out to the shows and making them such a fantastic experience! To God be the glory! The remaining tour dates are listed below. You can follow Hits Deep on Instagram @hitsdeeptour and on the Facebook page. Check out a great review of the Norfolk show and stellar photography from Annette Holloway on CCM Magazine.com.

Remaining shows are as follows…

Fri, Mar 8 in Youngstown, OH (sold out)
Sat, Mar 9 in Hoffman Estates, IL (sold out)
Sun, Mar 10 in Grand Rapids, MI
Thu, Mar 14 in North Little Rock, AR
Fri, Mar 15 in Grand Prairie, TX
Sat, Mar 16 in Grand Prairie, TX
Fri, Mar 22 in Dayton, OH (sold out)
Sat, Mar 23 in Pittsburgh, PA
Sun, Mar 24 in Newark, NJ
Tue, Mar 26 in Wilkes-Barre, PA
Wed, Mar 27 in Albany, NY
Fri, Mar 29 in Philadelphia, PA
Sat, Mar 30 in Rochester, NY
Sun, Mar 31 in Columbus, OH
Fri, Apr 5 in Charlotte, NC (sold out)
Sat, Apr 6 in Birmingham, AL
Sun, Apr 7 in Jonesboro, AR

Photos and video: Diego Brawn