The Lost Demos EP Out Today

In NEWS by Jess the WebGirl

Seven-time GRAMMY winner and multi-platinum artist TobyMac surprised fans today with a very special and unique project, The Lost Demos. Available at all DSPs, the collection contains seven never released tracks that he rediscovered while staying home during COVID-19.

“My Lost Demos EP was birthed in the quarantine/safer at home (Covid-19) season,” he says “I was digging through old laptops and hard drives and realized there were some beauties that hadn’t seen the light of day. Songs I could share that I hadn’t for one reason or another. Songs that have a special place in my heart but wound up on the island of ‘Misfit songs.’ I hope some of these lost demos find a home in people’s headphones and maybe even their hearts. There are many reasons demos end up lost or forgotten. Most would assume they were not quite good enough to make the cut. But many times it may be that they simply don’t line up with the overall theme of an album or felt musically out of place within the body of work.”

Track Listing:
1. On Your Own (2017 Writing Demo)
2. Drivin’ Me (2016 Day 1 Rough Demo)
3. The Real You (2018 Tru’s Song-Writing Demo)
4. Rich (2016 Fowler Demo) (feat. Mr. TalkBox)
5. Home (2017 Pool-House Demo)
6. Love Of My Life (2014 Close To Final Mix)
7. Fighting For Your Heart (2017 Snowed-In Demo)

Also new from TobyMac is “See The Light,” the newest single off his most recent and GRAMMY® nominated project The Elements.

About the song, he said, “The heart of this song is hope, and we can all use a little bit of that right now. This season will pass and we will see the light! I would’ve never imagined The Elements could be as extreme as what I’ve experienced the last 6 months of my life…Please remember everyone you know is fighting a battle. Hope hard, love harder. This road IS getting hard…but we will #SeeTheLight.”